The view from my perch on the mountain

Lessons Learned:

That itty bitty chair THE BOSS uses as a step stool to reach the stuff in the cabinets is an accident waiting to happen!

Said itty bitty chair decided to depart from under my feet this afternoon and I really triggered my back this time!

I blame this on THE BOSS because she was in the same room at the time and was negligent in supervising my actions. (I hope she doesn’t read this)

The meds are kicking in nicely and I will survive .

Man am I ever glad my new La-Z-Boy was delivered a week ago! I’ll be stuck in it for the near future……..in a drug induced haze.

Now where is my little bell? I need it to ring for ice cream and some comic books.

NURSE! NURSE!

Oh there you are. It’s about time.

Wait…..what are you going to do with that skillet?

KABONG!

BANG!

BOOM!

OW!!!!!

Oh look at all the little burdies……..fireworks, too!

10 responses

  1. I would rather say: “No lessons learned at all, you big dummey!” and “Get better soon, fool!”

    May 18, 2012 at 7:11 PM

  2. Oh boy.. I so hear ya on this one. As we progress in our lives we live and learn and sometimes we need a little refresher course. I recently took a fall that I am still recovering from and can sure sympathize with your situation. Leave the dang stools be..let others do that stepping from now on. I think I will head that advice too. Take care and heal well.. : -)

    May 18, 2012 at 9:47 PM

    • That’s HEED not Head.. sheesh..

      May 18, 2012 at 9:48 PM

  3. Never trust a chair! I’m cringing reading your latest. Eeek! I hope you have some arnica gel.

    May 18, 2012 at 9:50 PM

  4. oh chip! youre tall, what did you need a chair for? im glad it wasnt worse!
    k☼

    May 18, 2012 at 10:28 PM

  5. Bet Buddy and Molly were hiding under the bed, have they come out yet. ? 🙂

    May 19, 2012 at 4:00 AM

  6. Honestly! How many times has Wolfie warned you about being a silly redneck?! lol…Whacka whacka! Bangy bangy! 🙂

    May 19, 2012 at 2:09 PM

  7. That’s right! Much attention, always pay attention!!
    Have a wonderful Sunday!
    Without accidents … or incidents! 😉
    Take care of yourself, honey!
    Big hug.

    May 19, 2012 at 9:50 PM

  8. Hope you are feeling much better Chip
    Take care
    sue

    June 4, 2012 at 7:24 AM

  9. AWWWW, darn, Chip! I no sooner come back….ok, it took 3 yrs….and now you’re gone, too. Almost everyone has headed over to FB and I don’t have one. Even if I opened one now, I’d never in a million years find everyone. Ugh, this is depressing. Well, best I can say is that I hope you’re well, happy, having a ball and that Frankie is doing the same. Just loved ya’ll. Maybe you’ll show up one of these days and see I came by to say hi. Here’s hoping 😀

    March 30, 2014 at 12:23 AM

Leave a Reply

