The view from my perch on the mountain

Buddy’s On the Job

IMG_8009

The weather was nice today so Daddy got his cameras and wandered out the door. Molly and I went with him, of course. Mama says it’s our job to keep an eye on him because he does stupid things when he’s not supervised.

IMG_8126

I don’t know why Mama gets all bent out of shape when Daddy stands on the picnic table. You can see all sorts of stuff from up here!

IMG_8069

Those cows have got to be at least a mile away!

IMG_8034

All I see is that herd of cats on the neighbor’s porch. As soon as I figure out how to get off my lead they’re in for a surprise!!

IMG_8023

Molly has cats on the brain. She just loves chasing them. I bet she even dreams about chasing cats.

IMG_8051 

This is the first time I noticed the face on our tree. That is spooky!

IMG_8057

Maybe Daddy should give the pruning saw a rest.

IMG_8047

I don’t think the tree likes getting his branches chopped off! I can understand that. Mama and Daddy took me to the vet last winter and you wouldn’t believe what she chopped off!

IMG_8091

Part of my job is guarding Daddy’s bird watching chair when he’s not using it. I tried sitting in it once but it flipped over backwards and that was the last time I fooled with that thing! I also learned that using Daddy’s water bottle for a chew toy makes him say all kinds of bad words! He’ll give you a drink if you ask but whatever you do, DO NOT EAT THE BOTTLE WHEN HE’S NOT LOOKING!

IMG_8150

This is another part of keeping an eye on Daddy. I don’t think it’s physically possible to do what Mama says she’ll do to Daddy if he spends her Bingo money on camera gear, ammo or another gun but I do know that I don’t want to watch her try!

5 responses

  1. LOL, I needed this today! Mamma knows best:)

    March 1, 2012 at 10:19 PM

  2. Really great to have canine company all thoughout the day! I’m surprised that Buddy likes to climb on picnic tables, and chairs.

    March 2, 2012 at 7:06 AM

  3. Buddy you are a remarkably handsome k9!! But you really must stop standing on table tops! You know it will encourage daddy to copy you and you know what happens when HE stands on the table!!! Or is this a revenge trip for what he caused you to have chopped off at the vet’s? lol 😉 He will be in for some serious “whacka whacka bangy bangy” round the ole headbone with mama’s cast iron skillet if you lead him into bad ways!!! And you thought chewing up daddy’s water bottle got you into trouble!! That will be nothing compared to what mama will do if she finds out you haven’t been keeping daddy off the table tops and out of trouble!!! lol 😉

    March 2, 2012 at 6:27 PM

  4. Lovely… Buddy is especial!!!!

    Have a nice weekend, honey!!!
    Hugs and much love.

    March 3, 2012 at 12:40 PM

  5. I agree with Wolfie, Buddy is one handsome lad, and doing a good job of guarding dad’s accoutrements. Tango isn’t that clever, now if it was a sheep instead of these cows…..

    March 18, 2012 at 5:06 PM

Leave a Reply

