The view from my perch on the mountain

Can You See Me Now?

IMG_6767

How many deer can you find in this first shot?

IMG_6764

It gets a little easier as they graze their way out of the tree line.

IMG_6753

No matter how many times I see it I’m always amazed at how effective natural camouflage is.

While I’m still battling this seemingly never ending virus I am feeling some better. At least I have something right outside my back door to keep me entertained . These were shot hand held at a range of about 50 yards using a Sigma 150-500M image stabilized lens.

8 responses

  1. Lovely captures! i love the one of the deer camouflaged!

    I have been inspired by blogs like yours to set up my own one and if you have the time, id love you to critique it, what you like and what you dont.

    Im so glad i found this lovely blog, it has a good ratio of photos to commentary.

    Thanks again and i’ll leave the link to make it easier for you if you do decide to come over and have a look.

    http://capturedpast.wordpress.com

    January 23, 2012 at 1:31 PM

  2. Your deers look so fluffy, not like ours in Europe.

    January 23, 2012 at 2:43 PM

  3. Beautiful photos and amazing camouflage!!

    January 23, 2012 at 3:41 PM

  4. Lovely! Lovely! Lovely!
    You’re special!!!

    Warm hug.

    January 23, 2012 at 8:39 PM

  5. Deer do blend well. They are difficult to distinguish among the trees, and leaves.

    Terrible to hear that you still have a nasty flu virus. I sure hope you will feel better soon.

    January 23, 2012 at 8:48 PM

  6. No better camo than nature! We used to put out corn and a salt block 🙂

    January 23, 2012 at 10:15 PM

  7. MY EYES!! Yikes 0,0 Wow great shot..and boy I had to focus for sure.. Get well soon!

    January 25, 2012 at 1:06 PM

  8. Hope this comment finds you in better health Chip, you gotta get better before spring and all the wonderful photo shots that will be waiting for you. Love these ones of the ‘now you see me, now you don’t’ deer. keep well hugs fro me and licks from tango & ruby

    January 27, 2012 at 5:06 PM

Leave a Reply

