The view from my perch on the mountain

Nuthatch Posing for the Camera

Two more shot through the bedroom window as the residual meds in my system none to politely pointed out that they’re not quite finished with me yet.

IMG_5227

However, I’m getting back to what passes for normal in my world so don’t say I didn’t warn you.

IMG_5231

The voices in my head, especially the one who sounds like Elmer Fudd, are starting to make sense and that’s never a good thing……but the results are usually pretty funny.

Smile

5 responses

  1. Beautiful, honey!
    What bird is this?

    Hugs and love.

    November 5, 2011 at 7:07 PM

  2. Inspirational photos 😉 But no way would I want to be the nut on the receiving end of the Nuthatch’s beak!!! Dangerous looking utensil that!!!
    Sorry to hear about the residual med’s…lol…;) No really! I am! I hope you are well recovered asap and if the voices in the head returning are a good sign of this happening then…rock on voices in the head!! 🙂

    November 6, 2011 at 4:06 PM

  3. I love these birds, I wish I had the time to have a try and painting them, One day perhaps.
    Hope you’re feeling OK and the back isn’t playing up.

    November 8, 2011 at 10:02 AM

  4. I’ll state the obvious- ” All the lovely tweety birds- and not a iron pan in sight ”

    Love from one of the voices

    Simon

    November 8, 2011 at 6:56 PM

  5. Missed this blog for two weeks following my computer failure. It’s good to be back seeing all the fine nature photography!

    November 27, 2011 at 2:01 AM

Leave a Reply

