The view from my perch on the mountain

The Neighbors Come Calling

This guy walked out of the tree line no more than 30 yards from the bedroom window this afternoon. I shot these through the window glass because I didn’t want to risk stepping out the door and spooking him.

IMG_4589

This is a mature 6 point whitetail buck and he’s absolutely HUGE! I have a 42” chest and this guy is every bit as broad across the chest as I am.

IMG_4623

Oh, wait……..ever since we moved here people have been telling me there ain’t no deer on Pine Ridge. Ladies and gentlemen I give you the world’s largest squirrel!

I’m tellin’ ya, sometimes ya just get lucky!

9 responses

  1. the world’s largest squirrel-Wolpertinger 😀

    October 25, 2011 at 8:41 PM

    • Not to be confused with the Jackalope.

      October 25, 2011 at 9:09 PM

  2. He’s not fat, but he looks a heap-sight better than the scrawny does I’ve got hanging around MY house. (No acorns here this year.)

    October 25, 2011 at 11:04 PM

  3. That deer has the sweetest face I ever saw on an adult deer. Srsly.

    October 26, 2011 at 6:39 AM

  4. If that’s a squirrel, then the visitors to Burdtown are sure in for one helluva fright!!

    October 26, 2011 at 8:07 AM

  5. I bet he ate more than nuts to get that chest 🙂 Lovely shot though Chip. 10/10

    October 26, 2011 at 2:52 PM

  6. Wow! That Whitetail buck is awesome! What a stunniing creature 🙂 Squirrels…? Hmm! I guess they could bear a vauge and distant resemblence to a RED squirrel!!

    October 26, 2011 at 3:22 PM

  7. Bwahaahaahaa! I almost spit coffee through my nose! World’s largest squirrel… I’m gonna laugh about that all day!

    November 2, 2011 at 7:29 AM

  8. mmmm…. squirrel pie, lol, great images.

    November 3, 2011 at 9:13 PM

Leave a Reply

