The view from my perch on the mountain

This Week’s Thrills

Yep

Sorry I haven’t been out to play this week. I spent the entire day in the Emergency Room at the Veteran’s Affairs Medical Center in Salem on Tuesday after my primary care physician determined that what I thought was a torn muscle wasn’t.

I’ve been poked, prodded, scanned, drained, flushed, made to swallow God awful concoctions and pumped full of all kinds medications this week not to mention bounced all over this end of the state. Salem is 75 miles northeast of us.

I‘m still waiting for test results to come back and for a call notifying me of the dates and times for a couple more tests. At the moment I’m doing okay and getting plenty of sleep. That’s a good thing because I spent most of Tuesday night as well as all day and night Wednesday hobbling back and forth to the bathroom thanks to the bottle of magnesium citrate I was ordered to drink as soon as I got home. That stuff is evil! I may not know exactly what is wrong with me but I do know that our plumbing is in fine working order.

I’ll try to get around to visit but it will have to wait until my head clears a little more. As it is, I’ve been writing this for the past 2 days.

3 responses

  1. Chip
    Just look after your self we will still be here when you feel well again
    Take care
    Sue

    October 21, 2011 at 7:24 PM

  2. Fizz

    Man Chip! I didn’t think it was possible, but you actually have worse luck than I do when it comes to health!

    October 21, 2011 at 7:56 PM

  3. G’day Chippy chippy Roketman! 😉 Good to know the plumbing’s in good working order lol…hopefully the rest will follow…health wise that is 🙂 I’ve not been out to play all week either…it’s been one of those “oh alright then…” weeks…then I got a cold!! And you know what a cold is like don’t you?!! I did see your comment…thank you for stopping by 🙂 And no…I don’t have my computer on! This is the library PC…much warmer than the house…my new mobile fresh back from the repair centre went back in with another software problem a week later and is still there…so all in all I couldn’t even be bothered to fire up my PC let alone go online 🙂 But I’m here for now…on your blog site if no-one elses 😉 See…you are honoured! Thou art worthy!! 😉

    October 22, 2011 at 11:39 AM

Leave a Reply

