The view from my perch on the mountain

Just a couple today

IMG_3518

Well, this may be about the last shot I’m liable to get of the moon this cycle and I may moss shooting the Harvest Moon all together. Rain moved in this afternoon and I’m under the weather due to a bad reaction to the influenza and/or pneumonia vaccinations I got yesterday.

IMG_3699

I did manage to capture this whitetail buck, shot through the bedroom window this afternoon. He was grazing in the back yard and about 25 yards away when I took the shot.

Well, I’m going back to bed in the hope that I’ll feel better when I wake up. I spent most of the day napping off and on. All that did was make me think evil thoughts about the medical community for not coming up with something for the common cold or flu that I can take without risking a bad interaction with my daily meds.

 

5 responses

  1. Sorry to hear that you are not feeling well. I hope you will feel better soon.

    October 11, 2011 at 9:26 PM

  2. penelopephoebe

    Be well, my friend.

    October 12, 2011 at 3:43 AM

  3. get better soon!

    October 12, 2011 at 6:17 AM

  4. Beautiful images, honey! Loved!
    Take care! I’ll do positive thinking so that you stay well.
    A warm hug.

    October 12, 2011 at 7:56 PM

  5. HoooOOOOOOOOOOoWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWLLLLLLLLLLLLLllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll !!!
    Lovely deer too 😉

    October 13, 2011 at 1:05 PM

Leave a Reply

