The view from my perch on the mountain

Time After Time

Way, way back in the latter part of the last century I was a wild child, confirmed bachelor and hard core party animal burning the candle at both ends ……… with a blow torch.

October 6. 1986 was the occasion of my my youngest brother’s annual birthday pig pickin’, all day and all night keg party and gathering of the heathens. Naturally I showed up ready to rock. When I walked in the door the first thing I saw was a hot little blonde sitting at the kitchen table. Something just clicked between the two of us and we’ve been together ever since!

Since that fateful night we’ve been through a lot of good times and some very bad times but I wouldn’t change a thing. She is my soul mate and the love of my life!

Today Frankie (aka THE BOSS) and I celebrate our 150th 23rd wedding anniversary. Finding photos of the two of us together is tough because I’m usually behind the camera and she’s normally camera shy but I think these two will fit the bill.

Yorktown

Summer 1987 on the Yorktown Battlefield, Virginia. Good Lord were we ever young!

IMG_2118

May 2010 Gorge Wythe High School – Wytheville, Virginia – Laura’s high school graduation. Laura is our pride and joy.

When we first met everyone said it would never last. HAH! Fat lot they knew.

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY, BABY DUCK!

10 responses

  1. Sweet pics, both – Happy Anniversary.

    August 1, 2011 at 2:36 PM

  2. Happy anniversary … and how beautiful mother and daughter look … oh! and you too!!

    August 1, 2011 at 2:56 PM

  3. Congratulations Rockerman and better half Still Hot Blonde!

    August 1, 2011 at 5:23 PM

  4. Gorges Smythe

    Congratulations!

    August 1, 2011 at 7:57 PM

  5. Congrats!

    August 1, 2011 at 9:35 PM

  6. Happy Anniversary to you both,
    i hope you have a wonderful day
    Take care
    Sue

    August 2, 2011 at 9:00 AM

  7. I burned my candle at both ends, it did not last the night, but oh my foes and oh my friends it gave a lovely light. A slight adaptation for you Chip, but it did last the night, fortunately, How like her Mum Laura is when she first met you.
    Many congratulations and here’s to the next 23.

    August 2, 2011 at 3:35 PM

  8. Congratulations to you both 🙂 Y’all looking great…and tell Frankie Wolfie said no good reason for her to be camera shy whatsoever! lol…she’s beautiful 🙂

    August 3, 2011 at 12:16 PM

    • Roket Man

      All right, then.

      August 3, 2011 at 12:21 PM

  9. i missed this one! happy belated aniversary … or happy unaniversary today (think alice in wonderland), which you have 364 of.
    youre still a cute couple!
    k☼

    August 8, 2011 at 9:33 PM

Leave a Reply

