The view from my perch on the mountain

Christmas in July

Santa Claus came to visit in his Big Brown Truck again today. He brought me my new Ape Case!

61DcFS8iV L._AA1000_

Yes, it’s big.

ACPRO1900_2_lg

Yes, at 31 lbs. loaded with all my gear it’s a little heavy for my wrecked back but I won’t be climbing any mountains or hiking any great distance with it on my back.

ACPRO1900_3_lg

The interior has loads of space. I copied these images from the web site to show you just how much. With all of my gear packed inside it’s not full yet but that just means I need more toys gear.

ACPRO1900_4_lg

It even has room for my laptop and there are two more interior compartments and pockets all over the exterior

Actually, there is a method to my madness. Now I have everything in one bag instead of three or four. Since I do most of my shooting from the truck lugging it around won’t be a problem. When I want to get out and shoot away from the truck I’ll just use my smaller shoulder bag to carry what I need. I also ordered a lightweight folding luggage cart to move this thing around at air shows or similar events along with our folding chairs and cooler.

Now all I have to do is teach Buddy how to pull the cart and get him fitted for sun glasses, a panama hat and noise cancelling ear phones so the jets won’t frighten him.

2 responses

  1. Chip, where is your new donkey? Got to have one of them or at least a Mule to cart that gear around.

    July 29, 2011 at 1:09 AM

  2. That’s really cool.

    July 29, 2011 at 1:39 PM

Leave a Reply

