The view from my perch on the mountain

DOH!

No blog/photos for a few days. Dislocated right shoulder playing Buddy Ball. Buddy knows he hurt me but didn’t mean to. He’s “nursing me back to health” with sloppy dog kisses…….especially if I start to nod off!

Can barely type w/ both hands. Left handed is nearly impossible! Camera w/one hand IS impossible! Can’t use track ball either but I do have a touchpad.

If I don’t leave comments on your blogs you’ll know why.

Y’all play nice now. Don’t make me stop this clown car!

9 responses

  1. Oh,.. how sad… But Buddy is a good friend. He’s so sweet…
    I wish you get well fast, honey.
    A warm hug.
    Sweet kisses and love.

    July 16, 2011 at 6:46 PM

  2. penelopephoebe

    Another injury? I hope it heals soon, Chip. Buddy will be impat
    ient for his games. Just tried typing with my left hand and it is rubbish!

    July 17, 2011 at 3:20 AM

  3. let Buddy do the typig …

    July 17, 2011 at 3:26 AM

  4. ow! i saw a dislocated shoulder once … *turning pale* … poor buddy must feel badly.
    i cant type anyway … dislexic and cannot learn the key arrangement. well, i can sort of, obviously. but i have to look at the keyboard. i cant type like normal other people.
    hope you feel better soon!
    k☼

    July 17, 2011 at 9:53 AM

  5. Roket Man

    Mom,always said I should have my very own private emergency room. At least I have the training to administer first aid to myself. i had Frankie help me set the shoulder back in place and nothing major is torn so it’s mostly a matter of s
    waiting for the swelli8ng and inflammation to subside. at least i have plenty of pin killers on hand.

    I can actually use the right hand a little so typing is getting a little easier with practice and it looks like I’ll finally remember to get the tripod out of the back of the truck.

    Kirsten, I know what it’s like learning to do things in a different way. After my accident there were a lot of things I thought I’d never be able to do again but I’ve managed to figure out how to do just about everything except running. I miss that but I’ll get over it. I know an outstanding amateur photographer who is one handed and his work is superb! I think the upside of learning to adapt to things like this is that it makes us THINK before we do something.

    July 17, 2011 at 11:27 AM

  6. Ooooh dear! I told Buddy to take care of you not incapacitate you!! Well not to worry…there is obviously another area of adaptability the powers that be have decided you must learn and come to terms with! You’re doing good with the typing so good on you 🙂 Just take it easy…as if you have a choice! 🙂

    July 17, 2011 at 4:31 PM

  7. Fizz

    Geez… way to go clutz! 😉

    July 17, 2011 at 5:07 PM

  8. Two big dogs. Two bad injuries. Me thinks the toy breeds may be best. Heal quick me friend.

    July 17, 2011 at 7:03 PM

  9. Apologies again,came across this when deleting, I hope by now your arm is much better, wish my shoulder was. off to bed now, almost 11pm

    August 3, 2011 at 5:54 PM

Leave a Reply

