The view from my perch on the mountain

This can’t be right!

I know, I know….I haven’t published anything in a couple of days and some of you are beginning to worry that the space aliens have returned to take me back to my home world. The truth is is far more sinister.

100_0320-1

My darling bride, Frankie, aka New River Valley Girl, aka THE BOSS, aka SHE WHO SHALL BE OBEYED has trained me as a domestic servant! Worse still, I didn’t realize just how well trained I had become until she showed me this photo on her itty bitty point and shoot camera. At the time I was doing the dishes while the lasagna was in the oven.

My question for you: does this apron make my butt look big? Or could it be that screwy hat she makes me wear?

24 responses

  1. yes it does lol

    July 13, 2011 at 5:04 PM

  2. LOL! Love the look, Chip…but isn’t that apron supposed to have a camo print??
    (I often wonder if you and Larry the Cable Guy are really twins…??)

    July 13, 2011 at 5:23 PM

    • Roket Man

      Triplets actually. You’re forgetting Simon. I asked for a camo apron but she was afraid i wouldn’t be able to find it.

      July 13, 2011 at 5:36 PM

  3. you look like a real chef. Majestix, perhaps …

    July 13, 2011 at 5:32 PM

    • Roket Man

      I often act like one, too:-)

      July 13, 2011 at 5:36 PM

  4. Chip, Chip, Chip… didn’t you know that wearing vertical stripes creates an instants weight loss, while horizonal stripes adds weight. Its definitly the hat…its just a little too horizontal, other than that…. you look maaarvelous daaarling!

    July 13, 2011 at 5:48 PM

  5. You look great with this coat and very charming with this hat, but… I want to ask the most important: you can cook well? Or just opens cans and glasses? \o/ \o/ \o/ \o/

    Sweet Kisses (or salt if desired). :))

    July 13, 2011 at 6:51 PM

    • Roket Man

      Actually, I’m an excellent cook and have the waistline to prove it!

      July 13, 2011 at 7:29 PM

  6. Fizz

    That apron does not make your butt look big… but you should stay away from those colors… Olive makes your complexion look sallow! 😉

    Sorry… just picking on the counter top behind you!

    July 13, 2011 at 8:21 PM

  7. The vertical stripes are slimming.

    July 13, 2011 at 8:58 PM

  8. Wow man , I got a bit of a blokey feeling looking at that pic , nah ya arse is okay , just too much lasagne under the belt , you are housetrained mate and doomed , doomed , doomed
    Ian aka Emu

    July 14, 2011 at 2:14 AM

  9. penelopephoebe

    Love the outfit, Chip. Good to see you know your way round a kitchen.

    July 14, 2011 at 2:28 AM

  10. FishHook

    No! Your butt makes that apron look small and your head makes the hat look funny.
    Think you should change your pen name to Lugi.
    LOL

    July 14, 2011 at 6:58 AM

    • Roket Man

      You’re just mad because you didn’t think to look in the fridge when you brought my lawn tractor back this afternoon. Since THE BOSS and I were out roaming the boonies with the Big Red Pup you could have ate yourself into an Italian coma!

      July 14, 2011 at 7:45 PM

  11. looks right to me.
    ahahahaha
    k☼

    July 14, 2011 at 10:19 AM

  12. Um, how did you get roped into domestic duty?

    July 15, 2011 at 5:29 AM

    • Roket Man

      Brace yourself……..I volunteered! I know, I know, it goes against all the rules but I actually enjoy cooking and I’m good at it. Besides, a bad fall 6 years ago left me permanently disabled. Since i was forced to retire and Frankie works full time helping put at home is the least I can do.

      July 15, 2011 at 9:35 AM

  13. suealehman

    OMG! You have turned into a domestic engineer!!! But it really ain’t that bad, is it? Cooking can be quite an adventure—especially when you stray from the recipes. It’s the cleanup that is the pits. The more you do, the easier it will become. Riiiiiggghhhhtttt…

    July 15, 2011 at 10:20 AM

  14. I think you’re rocking it quite well!

    July 15, 2011 at 1:27 PM

  15. Very manly and not at all large in the wrong places! lol 😉 You look very much the part but one little thing…chefs are traditionally remarkably temperamental and prone to throwing tremendous temper tantrums in the kitchen and hurling abuse at all and anyone when cooking is underway…lol…hope you’re better trained than that!!!! 🙂

    July 15, 2011 at 5:00 PM

    • Roket Man

      Yes, I’ve seen Gordon Ramsey and his tantrums. To my way of thinking he is less a chef and more someone whose parents didn’t discipline often enough. I would be more than happy to beat some civility into him……on a daily basis is need be.

      July 15, 2011 at 5:25 PM

      • Lol…now how did you know I was thinking of him?!! Please do go beat some civility into him! As often as you like 🙂 Many people will be very happy and back you all the way lol 😉

        July 16, 2011 at 5:33 PM

  16. Roket Man

    How did I know? I’m psychotic…..I mean psychic…….or was I right the first time?

    July 16, 2011 at 6:41 PM

    • Oh you were definately right the first time! lol…the strait jacket told me so! 😉

      July 17, 2011 at 3:18 PM

Leave a Reply

