The view from my perch on the mountain

Did you ever wonder…..

NOTE TO THE READER:

As some of you may know I have 2 blog pages (the other is my Virginia Through My Lens page on Blogger) and usually try to post something different on each one, each day. Sometimes I only have enough for one post so I alternate between pages. I feel that today’s blog is of such world shaking significance that I’m posting it on both sites in order to give all of my readers a chance to submit their input.

Please bear with me on this one. Anyone who has read a few of my blogs will tell you I’m not quite right. I mean no disrespect to our savior and creator. I’m only trying to shed a little light on what goes on inside my head.

I accept absolutely no responsibility for any bumps and/or bruises suffered from those prone to FOMCLMAOing or any other physical or emotional trauma resulting from reading this post. No animals were harmed in any way during the production of this nonsense.


Their are times when what’s left of my mind is a complete blank and I turn to my chief sources of inspiration, Chicken Invaders 3 or Three Stooges.com. Today I find that unnecessary. Brace yourself…….the inspiration for this post came to me in the shower.

As I was nearly finished mowing the front portion of our lawn God decided I needed a shower so he parked a HUGE black cloud over my yard and it commenced to rinsing me off. Then a tremendous bolt of lightning and incredible peal of thunder led me to realize that what He actually wanted was for me to stop mowing.

So I did……..before he sent another lightning bolt my way……I am capable of taking a hint………at least sometimes…….especially when lightning is involved.

Leaving my dedicated lawn mowing, land mine fertilizer surprise from Buddy finding, grass coated, paint splattered shoes out on the porch for a good rinse I decided it would be a good idea to get in the shower and wash off the sweat and dirt God missed.

This is when the inspiration hit me.

As I reached for the shampoo I realized that their were 8 bottles of shampoo on the rack! This is especially strange as there are only three people living in our house…….well, Buddy isn’t technically a people but he doesn’t know that and I see no need to tell him otherwise.

One of these bottles of shampoo is mine; the same brand I’ve been using my entire life.

Another bottle is Buddy’s the same brand he’s used since we brought him home. His shampoo occupies the lowest of the four shelves on the rack. This is very important because it is out of my reach. While accidentally using it may leave me with a shiny coat I have no desire to have the following conversation:

     ER doctor:  So tell me, Mr. Allen, how exactly did you get flea shampoo in your eye?

     Me:  RATZENFRATZENFILTHANDFLARN!!! JUST STOP LAUGHING AND MAKE THE &#@*&% BURNING STOP!!!

The other six bottles, each half empty, a different brand and different scent must, therefor, belong to my bride, aka THE BOSS, aka SHE WHO SHALL BE OBEYED, aka  BRINGER OF THE HEADBONE LUMPS, HEADACHES, TWEETY BIRDS AND FIREWORKS!

Does anyone know why a woman would need 6 different shampoos? Has anyone else noticed this phenomenon? If so I would appreciate your input on this perplexing subject.

I haven’t the slightest intention of asking Frankie.

Apparently I must have tracked grass clippings across the carpet or something.

At the moment she’s down on her hands and knees…….screaming at me to COME OUT FROM UNDER THAT BED AND FIGHT LIKE A MAN, YOU BIG SISSY!”

Fat chance of that happening!

IMG_9181

I’ll just stay down here until she cools down a bit. Buddy says he’ll bring me a cookie or a little kibble when she’s not looki………

WHANG!

Oh, look at all the little birdies!

4 responses

  1. lol!

    June 26, 2011 at 4:00 PM

  2. Lets see…
    (1) body
    (2) bounce
    (3) shine
    (4) dandruff.. just in case
    (5) dry hair
    (6) oily hair

    there, did that help? Myself, I prefer using Mane ‘N Tail, which does all the above in one shampoo, but seems to have a few side efffect after a while that leave me with a craving for apples, oats, and the smell of hay! 😉

    BTW, welcome back.

    June 26, 2011 at 4:34 PM

  3. I have one kind of shampoo, it is Desert Essence Organics. It’s unscented, and it is wheat free (wheat allergies). I use an unscented Earth Science conditioner, also wheat free. And no I don’t eat my shampoo. But you’d be surprised what can be absorbed through the skin.

    June 27, 2011 at 3:03 AM

  4. 6 different kinds? heh … our dogs use blueberry shampoo and conditioner. we use different kinds, one at a time …
    so now i know where all the birds you shoot come from!
    k☼

    June 27, 2011 at 7:54 AM

Leave a Reply

