The view from my perch on the mountain

Begin launch sequence

beachsign

I’m not really here right now. This post is set to publish all by itself……I hope. Frankie and I are busy trying to pack everything we’ll need for the next couple of weeks. We’re also getting an itinerary together because there are people to visit and places we want to go. This time there are several sections listed as “GO TO THE BEACH!” I intend to spend a lot of time just loafing.

img_2626

By this time Tuesday I’ll be relaxing on Chic’s Beach wondering what the poor people are doing. Of course, considering the size of my monthly Social Security Disability check I am one of the poor people except when I’m on vacation. When I’m kicked back on the beach money just don’t mean a thing!

Before I go, here’s a shot of the first deer we’ve seen in the yard in some time and a buck at that! We’re used to seeing plenty of does but this yearling buck is a rare sight. The quality of the shot leaves a lot to be desired. It was hurried and shot through two panes of glass but it was the best I could do before he vanished into the brush. Hopefully, the does will be bringing the new fawns out to graze by the time we get back.

IMG_5620

Y’all take care and I’ll be back blogging in a couple of weeks. Man, is my reader going to be packed full!

9 responses

  1. Miss ya already! Come back! HoooOOOOOOOWWwwwwwwLLLLLLLLLl!!!!!

    June 11, 2011 at 5:52 PM

  2. Have a wonderful time, lots of pics Please and
    drive safe see you when you get back
    Take care
    Sue

    June 11, 2011 at 6:41 PM

  3. Have a great time, Chip!!!!!!!

    June 11, 2011 at 8:01 PM

  4. Ah yes, feet up, cold drink in hand, blog on auto pilot and of course the promise of wildlife outside your kitchen window when you get home. Life is good. Enjoy.

    June 11, 2011 at 10:52 PM

  5. all i can say is … im green with envy. but its ok … i look good in green 😉
    k☼

    June 12, 2011 at 11:11 AM

  6. suealehman

    Ooooh! Enjoy, Chip! And use plenty of sunscreen…Looking forward to a full report upon your return!!!

    June 12, 2011 at 12:35 PM

  7. jennyozzy

    hope you have a fantastic time xxjen

    June 12, 2011 at 2:59 PM

  8. penelopephoebe

    The beach photo is fabulous!

    June 14, 2011 at 10:05 AM

  9. Enjoy the beach!

    That’s a fine photo of the buck under the conditions it was taken in. I know how that goes- ‘the enemy of a good picture is a perfect picture’

    June 14, 2011 at 2:42 PM

Leave a Reply

