The view from my perch on the mountain

HIPPIES!

Looking out in the yard this afternoon I thought I was having a flashback to the days of my misspent youth!

IMG_2840

Tie dyed T-shirts!

IMG_2836

Peace symbols!

IMG_2880

People skipping, giggling and running around in circles in the rain!

IMG_2915

THE BOSS even got caught up in the festivities!

That dawg has TWO tennis balls in his mouth!

IMG_2989

Must have been something in the air making ‘em act that way …….

The theme from Frankie’s prom

……..that’s what did it back in the day!

Why do I suddenly have the munchies?

9 responses

  1. Looks like fun at your house… I think I should come over too!

    May 19, 2011 at 7:32 PM

  2. The vídeo is very cool! :))
    Beautiful T-shirt and I love Buddy!

    Hugs and flowers, honey!

    May 19, 2011 at 9:14 PM

  3. look like fun was had by
    love the T shirt ,
    take care
    Sue

    May 20, 2011 at 12:01 AM

  4. I could be hypnotized by that tee shirt!

    May 20, 2011 at 1:33 AM

  5. I remember how my mother was angry with my brother and me, doing such a colourful mess, dying t-shirts in the bathroom with our friends 😀
    Looks like everybody was having fun!

    May 20, 2011 at 1:41 AM

  6. I really like that T-shirt. Laura is looking well or is that cos she still visits and has dad cooking for her?!
    What a difference in Buddy, he has really filled out compared to when he first decided to come live with you. Funny that he prefers to carry two balls around, do you think he has forgiven you for what you had done to him not so long ago!

    May 20, 2011 at 3:00 AM

  7. this is a great post, chip! 😉
    k☼

    May 20, 2011 at 9:35 AM

  8. Yeee haawwww! The days of flower power have returned 😉 Free love….!!

    Btw since the W/P upgrade I can’t read any of my subscriptions so I’ve no idea who’s posted what 😦 The page is blank. Think I will have to subscribe by email until if and when they sort this out. Have contacted them and checked the forum. I am not alone! But heard nothing back from the powers that be yet and none of the forum suggestions work…so excuse me if I miss a blog or two!

    May 20, 2011 at 4:43 PM

  9. I was a wee bit old for the flower power era, but how I wish I hadn’t been looks such a fun time, Buddy has filled out as Ann mentioned, , looks like he’s rreally settled in and is one of the family. Sam would have been content I’m sure

    May 24, 2011 at 4:41 PM

Leave a Reply

