The view from my perch on the mountain

Cat Patrol

The name’s Buddy. I’m in charge of keeping cats out of Mom’s flower beds.

IMG_1457

Want to go kitty cat hunting?

IMG_1399

They like to sneak in here when nobody’s looking.

IMG_1482

All you have to do is sit patiently……

IMG_1415

……and they’ll show up!

IMG_1484

What did I tell you? I can’t show you what happens next. Daddy was too slow on the shutter button.

It’s okay, I didn’t hurt ‘em.

I wonder how long it’ll take them to climb down out of that tree.

When they do I’ll be ready to chase ‘em back up.

I’m a dog……it’s what I do…….and I love my job!

7 responses

  1. Buddy is really a wonderful dog!!!
    I learned to love it coming here reading your posts, honey.
    What animal cuteness! Lovely…

    Have a nice week.
    Warm hug.

    May 8, 2011 at 8:49 PM

  2. It’s a dirty job, but SOMEBODY’S gotta do it!

    May 8, 2011 at 9:54 PM

  3. Bongo fully agrees with each item of Buddy’s to-do-list – and he is taking it serious as well.

    May 9, 2011 at 1:35 AM

  4. Great blog, love the pic’s of Buddy
    if people cant look after there cat and keep them at home they should have them,
    Buddy look’s like he had good day
    Take care
    Sue

    May 9, 2011 at 2:59 AM

  5. budcock dangerous … and he’s better looking than nicolas cage 😉
    k☼

    May 9, 2011 at 7:34 AM

  6. Buddy is so cute! He looks like he is having fun while on cat patrol. I bet he works for treats!

    May 10, 2011 at 7:04 PM

  7. Good to see our favourite blogging hound hard at the ole keyboard again! Wolfie hugs for this handsome Buddy! 🙂

    May 10, 2011 at 8:35 PM

Leave a Reply

