The view from my perch on the mountain

We Are Not Amused!

IMG_0114

A week into spring already and Mother Nature decides to give me this view from the porch this morning!

IMG_0105

“I knew I should have expected something like this when I saw that dufus Roket Man putting his snow shovel away! I don’t even know why he drags it out each autumn………he never uses it!”

IMG_0110

The maple tree is trying to leaf out.

IMG_0122

“ If you had listened to me we could have saved the trip south, stayed in Canada and I could have spent the money on a new flak vest for next hunting season!”

IMG_0126

“ I don’t care if it snows as long as my pond doesn’t freeze over.”

IMG_0094

“YEE-HAW…..SNOW!!!!”

IMG_0162

“We are not amused!”

7 responses

  1. We had a little bit of sneaux. I understand from watching the WDBJ weather gods that we also had an earthquake in Pulaski, Va. I don’t recall feeling anything up the Shenandoah Valley. I happened to be awake, as I had a lovely case of insomnia. Didn’t feel anything. Dog didn’t act hinky. But the quake was felt in other places as far as NC.

    March 28, 2011 at 7:32 PM

  2. I’m not amused either. I think even our dog is getting tired of the white stuff!

    March 28, 2011 at 9:40 PM

  3. Too bad I didn’t have much time to come here… I really like your space!

    Kisses and a warm hug.

    March 28, 2011 at 10:12 PM

  4. not amusing, but beautiful pics: i like the little titmouse and, of course, Sam!

    March 29, 2011 at 12:50 AM

  5. i love the pic of the dog! exactly how i feel about it 😉 at least we got some rain …
    k☼

    March 29, 2011 at 7:51 AM

  6. So sorry that you have been whited out … again, but for us, the sight of your pix with the contrast of leaf and bloom against the snow is worth it …. tough!! but somebody has to take it!!!

    March 29, 2011 at 9:58 AM

  7. “Not amused”…yes well! I’m not surprised! Does look very pretty though 😉

    March 30, 2011 at 7:59 AM

Leave a Reply

