The view from my perch on the mountain

Two days, two burdz

Yesterday was gray, cold and damp so I stayed indoors most of the day but managed to get a few shots of a Crested Titmouse through the bedroom window.

IMG_6499

IMG_6502

IMG_6503

Today it is still cold out and the stiff winds cut to the bone making 2 layers of fleece my fashion choice for the day. However, the skies are clear and the sun is shining brightly so, even though I was once again shooting through the window, this little chickadee seemed to just pop in my viewfinder.

IMG_6675

IMG_6681

IMG_6687

Now, I’m off to my Blogger page, Virginia Through My Lens, to share the woodpeckers I managed to capture today.

4 responses

  1. lovely Crested Titmouse!

    January 21, 2011 at 1:41 PM

  2. Kim

    Beautiful sunny pics Chip! You wouldn’t even think it was that cold out by looking at them.

    January 21, 2011 at 4:15 PM

  3. Frankie keeps the windows beautifully clean Chip,
    Lovely clear pics, it looks like what we;d call a Great tit.

    January 21, 2011 at 4:22 PM

  4. And what exactly is wrong with sharing your woodpeckers on here??!!! Lovely little titmouse…round and fluffy!!

    January 24, 2011 at 11:09 AM

Leave a Reply

