The view from my perch on the mountain

Random Shots on a Bleak Day

Cloudy skies, fog most of the day, washed out light….not the best for shooting but I’m not complaining because that fog is the result of warmer temperatures. The ice and snow around my parking space is nearly all melted away making the likelihood of my falling on my butt a little more remote.

Just a few random shots ……….and thoughts……. today from the trip to town to pick up THE BOSS this afternoon.

IMG_6404

“I’m tellin’ ya, Maude that pond was right here yesterday! I even way pointed it on my GPS so I could find my way back!”

IMG_6408

“These goose suits were a brilliant idea, Simon! They don’t have a clue it was us that turned the pond into a giant ice cube! Your freeze ray works great!”

IMG_6417

You’re right……it is leaning but it’s also still in use.

IMG_6419

Not just an old farm building. This one contains a modern pumping station for the town water supply. Even though I doubt this was ever more than a humble shed I love that the town tries to preserve as much history as possible. Too many places don’t.

2 responses

  1. Oh… they are really cute. Thankfully, the cold is no longer so intense there.
    You always take good pictures, despite the fog.

    Hugs.

    January 18, 2011 at 7:02 PM

  2. Liked the pictures and the narrative Chip, who’d have thought that humble cabin held such important machinery. woke up to a hard frost here this morning, after yesterday’s fine sunshine, thought it was too good to last.

    January 19, 2011 at 3:56 AM

Leave a Reply

