The view from my perch on the mountain

WordPress post a day 2011 challenge

I’ve decided I want to blog more. Rather than just thinking about doing it, I’m starting right now.  I will be posting on this blog once a day or at least several times a week for all of 2011.

I know it won’t be easy, but it might be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful. Therefore I’m promising to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.

If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.

Signed,

Chip “Roket Man” Allen

23 responses

  1. That is a challenge Chip, a blog a day? but I think you could probably do it, pity it’s not on blogspot though.sniff.

    January 13, 2011 at 3:50 PM

    • This might be a stretch since I already have 2 what I think of as full time blogs and one occasional. I may succeed and i may end up a smoldering heap but I’ll give it a shot!

      January 13, 2011 at 4:12 PM

  2. looking forward to 🙂
    why don’t you take my list of 100 silly questions and make the best of it? I am on it since weeks and weeks … and to answer those sometimes really is a challenge 😉

    January 13, 2011 at 4:01 PM

    • Now there’s an idea! Still trying to get what’s left of my mind out of holiday insanity mode or I might have thought of that myself. Always good to have you around to do the thinking, Heide!

      January 13, 2011 at 4:11 PM

  3. Chip, if anyone can do it, it’s you, buddy. You are so devoted and focused, and always the encourager and commenter, the same will come back to you!

    January 13, 2011 at 4:15 PM

  4. I can’t promise to comment every time but I will be reading them as I do with all my friends blogs.

    January 13, 2011 at 4:26 PM

    • I’m the same, Anne. My biggest problem with keeping up is there are so many interesting blogs to read and I find more every day!

      January 13, 2011 at 4:28 PM

  5. Sounds like an escalation of Threatening Behaviour to me?
    I don’t remember us getting married.
    But ‘Honey’ I’ll try to pay attention as best I can.
    I thought’d we’d agreed it was about quality not quantity… or is that just when it’s between us.

    Anyways . I wish you luck with this challenge. may your enemies with short arms succumb to a thousand fleas.

    January 13, 2011 at 4:49 PM

    • Ah, man….whose turn is it to watch Simon? he’s obviously chewed through the straps again!

      January 13, 2011 at 9:09 PM

      • I’ll keep an eye on Simon for you Chip.. he’s not too far away for me to send the monkeys over to keep him in check!

        Look forward to hearing more from you, since everyone went over to The Darkside and WLS died it’s death I get awfully lonely here. 🙂

        January 14, 2011 at 8:20 AM

  6. Juli

    Good luck. I hope it works for you!

    January 13, 2011 at 5:08 PM

    • This is actually intended to generate evidence in case I need to put up an insanity defense.

      January 13, 2011 at 9:24 PM

  7. Whew, gumption you’ve got, Chip. I don’t know how you keep up with it all. I have my regular blogspot and last night opened one for Sam & Lucy — don’t know why since I hardly have time to keep up with the ONE. We’ll see. But good luck to you and believe me, I’m cheering you on! XXX

    January 13, 2011 at 5:32 PM

    • Keeping up with it all is actually fairly easy as long as each of the voices in my head takes one subject and stays on course. When they all gather round the campfire and start singing The Monkeys Have No Tails in Zamboanga that’s when the problems start….and the smoke makes my eyes tear up!

      January 13, 2011 at 9:13 PM

  8. Fishhook

    Looking forward to more of you antics in the coming year.

    January 13, 2011 at 8:41 PM

    • I shall endeavor to persevere.

      January 13, 2011 at 9:10 PM

  9. Man you’re crazy but, I’m up for it! This is going to be fun. With a little effort I believe you’ll be able to channel at least 365 voices from the nether regions of what grey matter remains in that noggin of yours!

    January 13, 2011 at 9:14 PM

    • You may be right,
      I may be crazy
      But I just may be the lunatic
      Oooh look, butterflies!

      January 13, 2011 at 9:21 PM

  10. SethPopowich

    Well, I do wish you lost of luck with the challenge. It’s something that I think you should be able to handle with no problem… Cheers!

    January 13, 2011 at 10:45 PM

  11. penelopephoebe

    Good luck and happy blogging Chip.

    January 14, 2011 at 2:08 AM

  12. Hi, Chip, I loved to know about your new space.
    I was delighted with the report of the woodpecker! How it’s enchanting… lovely…

    Whenever as possible, I’ll come here reading you.
    A warm hug.
    Cheers.

    January 14, 2011 at 8:18 AM

  13. Encouraging comments….Encouraging comments….lol…Encouraging comments….!!! Marvellous promise to make! Wolfie will be on stand-by awaiting the daily blog 🙂 Don’t forget! Or I’ll enlist Buddy to drop blank blog pages into your lap along with the slobbery tennis balls!! 🙂

    January 14, 2011 at 11:51 AM

Leave a Reply

