The view from my perch on the mountain

Burdz

After getting in trouble for wandering off and staying gone for nearly 5 hours when I said I was “just going out to shoot a few frames and I’ll be back soon” I decided to stay close to home today. After nearly 1/4 of a century together I have learned not to irritate THE BOSS more than once a week.

That’s not to say I don’t do it, it just means I only do it when I absolutely have to.

Even so, I had to get outdoors and shoot a few frames. Today I turned my lens to a few burdz.

IMG_9165

 

IMG_9166 

 

IMG_9195

   IMG_9238

 

IMG_9290      

 

IMG_9364

Hope you enjoyed these as much as I did getting them.

10 responses

  1. Sue Mac

    Your Birds are great,just love the little duck
    Hope you all have good weekend
    take care
    Sue

    October 15, 2010 at 1:59 AM

  2. Arlene

    Beautiful simply beautiful Chip, there’s so much charm in those little creatures that to me is missing in the big birds, though they have a certain something else, ‘Presence and majesty’ sums them up. Keep on snapping

    October 15, 2010 at 8:27 AM

  3. Wonderful work with the reflections in the first two frames! Most excellent!

    October 15, 2010 at 10:12 AM

  4. was a cat around here? I can see no birds … 😦

    October 15, 2010 at 1:54 PM

  5. Always best to take notice of the Boss, 🙂
    I could look at bird photo’s all day…and I don’t know what it is about ducks,.,.but they crease me up….xPenx

    October 15, 2010 at 3:17 PM

  6. Rocket Man

    No burdz, Heide? I see burdz but that just might be because I’ve suffered a lot of head trauma.

    October 15, 2010 at 5:39 PM

  7. What wonderful shots Rocket Man! You must have so much patience.

    October 16, 2010 at 3:20 PM

  8. Really lovely images! The reflections are awesome! And I am very partial to Tutfted Titmice 🙂

    October 17, 2010 at 8:23 AM

  9. Very Nice. Love each of these birds. Ours are all leaving but for a few I will feed in winter.

    October 18, 2010 at 7:41 PM

  10. Ramblingon

    I am caked up with birds out here. But then, I feed the suckers.

    October 18, 2010 at 10:07 PM

Leave a Reply

