The view from my perch on the mountain

Waiting on my world to change

The title was inspired by the John Meyer single “Waiting on the World to Change”. Although the lyrics strike a chord in me, this post deals with a wait that is not political in nature. I’m just waiting for the sun to return. As the edge of what once was Tropical Storm Nicole passes through the Mountain Empire I just had to get out and shoot some frames to soothe my itchy shutter button finger.IMG_7965

 

IMG_7974

 

IMG_7989

 

IMG_7993

 

IMG_8018

The weather guessers are calling for mostly sunny skies for the next two days and I hope they’re right because the fall colors are beginning to appear. In the meantime………..

IMG_8038

…………I’ll be waiting for my world to change.

3 responses

  1. Helloooooooooooooo!

    October 1, 2010 at 2:42 AM

  2. Autumn, as we call it, same as Fall I suppose?… Leaves are drooping, turning brown at the edges, some turn dark gold to brilliant scarlet, an amazing time Autumn. Seems like time slows down, waiting, with hushed breath, not perhaps daring to inhale, for Winter is round the corner, the dying time, before the rebirth of Spring… and the burgeoning, peacock displays of Summer. Seasons, each one has it’s own beauty…
    xPenx

    October 4, 2010 at 6:29 AM

    • Rocket Man

      Yes, Pen, we call it Autumn as well but use both names interchangeably, sometimes even in the same sentence. Another case of unruly colonials butchering the Queen’s English 🙂

      October 4, 2010 at 1:04 PM

Leave a Reply

