The view from my perch on the mountain

Up with the sun

While I would have been very happy to remain in bed this morning that was not to be. There is, however, an upside to driving Frankie to work each morning.

IMG_7849 

As is my habit, I took the long way home and shot a few frames……..actually 35 but that’s a few for me.

IMG_7854

Our weather guessers are calling for a drastic change later today as a cold front moves in from the west and, combined with a low pressure system to our south, brings much lower temperatures and several days of much needed rain.

IMG_7857

While I’ll miss getting shots of the rising sun, rain and overcast skies will provide a chance for trying a few techniques I’ve recently read about at OutdoorPhotographer.com.

IMG_7867

For now I’ll leave you with this final frame from Atkins Mill Road. Y’all have a great day.

2 responses

  1. AWESOME photographs! This was my first time visit to your blog and I just wanted to say hello and tell you how much I enjoyed looking through your site. You’re very talented when it comes to photography! Fantastic shots!!

    September 24, 2010 at 10:42 PM

  2. Super shots Chip very atmospheric, I think you’re getting better, Frankie must go to work in the middle of the night to get these shots on the way home!! best wishes to all including SAm of course

    September 25, 2010 at 5:16 AM

Leave a Reply

