The view from my perch on the mountain

September morning

Out early again this morning, chasing the sunrise.IMG_7206

I missed the geese taking flight but still enjoyed the break of a new day.

IMG_7213

 

IMG_7249 

IMG_7259

 

Change begins

With the official start of Autumn still over a week away, the leaves on some of the trees have already begun to change. These are on the maple outside our bedroom window.

down the lane

Rainfall this year has been near normal so I’m hoping for another spectacular display of color. My camera will really be getting a workout in the weeks to come!

3 responses

  1. Fizz

    The last photo is my personal favorite!!

    September 13, 2010 at 12:11 PM

  2. Zia Wolf-Sun

    Yo! I is here too! Now I’m seeing what I’ve been missing 🙂 I love Autumn…the changing colours and the feeling in the Autumn air…your sunrise photos are lovely…love the first one but then I do like blue…and the fourth one is especially appealing too ;)…WOLFIE!!

    September 14, 2010 at 1:35 PM

  3. I love how you capture the fog..the 3rd photo is so captivating .
    and I like your autumn leaves.. took one similar to yours.
    I love autumn.. such vivid yet soft color everywhere.

    September 14, 2010 at 2:58 PM

Leave a Reply

