The view from my perch on the mountain

Monochrome

Someone left the keys to the mowers out where I could find them today. Naturally, being without adult supervision, I thought I would take advantage of the gorgeous weather and get a little yard work done. As a result I am now so trashed on pain killers that I need a seat belt to keep me from  falling out of my recliner…..or floating away.

My back will benefit from the enforced rest and I should be able to walk again by this time tomorrow. I have a feeling my doctor had this in mind when he prescribed my pain meds and told me to only take them when absolutely necessary…..keep me so screwed up that I have no choice but to rest and let my body recover.

Lately my Black & White album on Face Book has been getting quite a bit of attention so I thought I would share some of those shots here, as well. As always, click on the image to see the full size shot.

IMG_0365

 

IMG_6460 

 

IMG_5432[5]

 

IMG_6586

 

IMG_6598

 

IMG_7503

 

IMG_8015

Leave a Reply

