The view from my perch on the mountain

Another day in pictures

I love shooting landscapes and wildlife because there is just so much of it around me. Every once in a while I’ll remember that not all the beauty is on the ground. Sometimes you just have to look up.

The weather is starting to return to normal, making it easier for me to breathe outdoors so I managed to get out and do some shooting. Here’s another one of my days, looking up, from sunrise to sunset.

IMG_5568 

 

IMG_5582 

 

IMG_5589

 

IMG_5573 

 

IMG_5598 

 

IMG_5600 

 

IMG_5604 

 

IMG_5607 

 

IMG_5609 

 

IMG_5611 

 

IMG_5620 

 

IMG_5622 

 

IMG_5637 

 

IMG_5645 

 

IMG_5652 

 

IMG_5664 

 

IMG_5666

5 responses

  1. Breathtaking shots, Chip. I love them. They take me back to childhood imaginations. Remember when you were little and would see the huge cottoned clouds? The idea was to jump into them and roll all around. Then the later part of the day and into sunset, you could ride a surfboard, skiffing over the straight, glistening lines of color. That’s what your photos brought back to me.Thanks, my friend 😀

    July 26, 2010 at 9:44 PM

  2. Tricia

    Wonderful! I simply love the way the sky changes … and you’re so right, I often forget to look up and see the beauty above … thanks for taking us on your day .. and stay cool!!

    July 27, 2010 at 6:13 AM

  3. penelopephoebe

    Glad to hear the weather is being kinder to you. The wide screen shots are very effective. The misty photo remains my favourite.

    July 27, 2010 at 7:27 AM

  4. Sue Mac

    Morning Chip
    your pic’s are beautiful, i just love seeing the sun come up and sunset,
    but the pic for me is the Flag at sunset,
    glad the weather being good to you
    Take care
    Sue

    July 27, 2010 at 9:21 AM

  5. I could and would mess up taking a picture of a brick, but love to view God’s creation as others see it. You have done well and thanks for sharing. I didn’t find a follow wedget so I signed up for the email subscription to keep up with your posts.
    I invite you to visit my blog and sign up as a follower if you wish.

    July 29, 2010 at 8:38 AM

Leave a Reply

