The view from my perch on the mountain

The day in pictures

Sunrise to sunset

IMG_5541

Dawn breaking as I drove Frankie to work.

IMG_5546

From the parking lot when I dropped her off.

IMG_5551

Sunset from the kitchen window.

In between it was just plain hot and the forecast calls for hotter still through the weekend. My asthma means I can’t tolerate the heat so my plan is to pass the next two days just like today; in the house with the air conditioning so cold it frosts my glasses if I step outside. At least I got out for a short while today!

5 responses

  1. Lookin’ good old man… you got the touch!!

    July 23, 2010 at 10:56 PM

  2. Nice Chip! I can’t wait to get my camera! Jx

    July 23, 2010 at 11:36 PM

  3. Sue Mac

    The colour in your pic’s is beautiful Chip
    Hope you have good weekend and that it cools down and you can get out
    Take care
    Sue

    July 24, 2010 at 12:11 AM

  4. Lovely shots, and I hope the evenings and nights are cooler for you …

    July 24, 2010 at 1:00 AM

  5. arlene

    Sorry to hear it’s so ot that you cna’t get out Chip, you’ve got a nice view to look out on though, but small consolation, hope it soon cools down for you.

    July 25, 2010 at 4:14 PM

Leave a Reply

