The view from my perch on the mountain

Heat wave entertainment

The video is large and takes a while to load.

You may want to just go straight to YouTube to watch it.

As you know, the heat wave has kept me cooped up indoors. Since I can’t go out and play I decided to work on the hundreds of shots I got this past winter. While I was working in Photoshop Elements I noticed the “create” button and before I knew it……

I hope the video will bring a little relief to those of you “enjoying” the hot, humid and hazy East Coast weather this week.

Sam the Wonder Dog

Everybody try to stay cool, stay hydrated and, if you have pets, keep a close eye on them when they go outdoors. Remember……they’re wearing fur coats and this heat effects them even more than it does us.

5 responses

  1. I love the pic f the road with trees on either side and the lone tree on the hill! Beautiful. Jx

    July 9, 2010 at 12:43 AM

  2. Thanks Rocket man but as this last winter is still firmly in my mind, I am lapping up these glorious summer days. (although of course here in the UK its hardly unbearable at 22 centigrade. I love the summer.

    July 9, 2010 at 4:46 AM

  3. Works for me !
    Nice choice of track too, Like the Hammer Dulcimer on Chorus
    I shall now have a nice iced drink to complete the experience

    July 9, 2010 at 6:23 AM

  4. Sue Mac

    Hi Chip
    The video is great, will be back to look at it again come summer time when it hot here,
    Love the Pic of Sam, Hope it cool down a bit for you soon
    Take care
    Sue

    July 9, 2010 at 7:07 AM

  5. I am SOOOO ready for fall…

    July 9, 2010 at 10:05 AM

Leave a Reply

