The view from my perch on the mountain

Things is lookin’ up!

In an effort to share some of my past work with a wider audience I’ll be re-posting some of my older blogs from my Windows Live Spaces page. This one is from earlier in the week.

After a busy morning getting things ready for our upcoming vacation (4 DAYS AND COUNTING!!) I managed to sneak away for some photography.

IMG_2140

Today’s random wandering took me out Grayson Pike……….

IMG_2153

……along Cripple Creek Road……….

IMG_2161

………….out past the old furnace……………….

IMG_2202

………………on along CC Camp Road……………..

IMG_2198

……………over Hussy Mountain…………

IMG_2231

……………past Speedwell…………..

IMG_2235

……………through Cedar Grove…………..

IMG_2238

……………….and Sharon Springs………………

IMG_2243

………………..finally over Pineview Road……………..

IMG_2270

……………into the valley near Rural Retreat Lake…………

………and then back home again.

I hope you enjoyed the ride.

9 responses

  1. Sue Mac

    Your pictures are beautiful Chip
    Hope you all have a good trip home,
    Give Sam a pat for me
    Take care
    Sue

    June 9, 2010 at 4:35 AM

  2. Hi chi. Could you tell me more about the networked blogs? I notice that when you make posts is has all the link info on… I don’t know how to do that… Jx

    June 9, 2010 at 4:56 AM

  3. Fizz

    Why can’tcha stay at WLS??? Doggonit… now I’m going to have to leave…

    June 9, 2010 at 8:14 AM

  4. Chip… can you turn on the Meta so that I can RSS your blog? I use and RSS reader to keep track of all of my blog buddies…

    Please come back to WLS… pretty please????

    June 9, 2010 at 8:54 AM

  5. Arlene

    You’re really getting into the swing of your new site Chip, I haven’t been on to my spaces blog to-day, so I wonder what delights awaits me there, Loved the trip I could feel the sun in my face and the breeze in my hair.
    I don’t like this having to put in your details every tinme you want to comment here, still, let’s hope they don’t make it as awkward as spaces.

    June 9, 2010 at 2:52 PM

  6. Great to see transition.
    As ever photos gorgeous!

    June 10, 2010 at 1:28 AM

  7. LOVE the old furnace!!

    June 10, 2010 at 10:59 AM

  8. Just came to see how yah doin’.
    Looks like a great new home.
    Is tempting.

    June 10, 2010 at 10:58 PM

  9. Happy flower… it is so simplet to transfer your whole entire Wordzoo over to WordPress…easy as! Jx

    June 10, 2010 at 11:38 PM

Leave a Reply

