The view from my perch on the mountain

Salt Water in My Veins

Some of you know that I grew up in Virginia Beach which is bounded on the north by the Chesapeake Bay and the east by the Atlantic Ocean. The laid back community known as Chesapeake Beach, or Chic’s Beach ….. with no K damn it!….. to locals, is the stretch of sand I literally grew up on and is forever imprinted in my soul as home, no matter where I roam.

IMG_3269_thumb[2]

The Rocks.

I, as well as many of my fellow beach rats, spent hours and hours sitting on these boulders staring across the bay while pondering life’s mysteries.

IMG_3280_thumb[2]

THE BOSS on The Rocks

IMG_5764_thumb[1]

The Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel spanning the 20 mile mouth of the bay.

IMG_2527_thumb[1]

Mom and THE BOSS with the CBBT behind them

IMG_2712_thumb[3]

Sunset Stroll……

IMG_4107_thumb[2]

……..and The Reward at the End.

This is where I came from. Click here to see where I am now.  The Virginia Tourism Corporation’s advertising slogan is Virginia is for Lovers. I sure love it, from the mountains to the sea!

6 responses

  1. TexWisGirl

    frankie has an enchanting smile! :)

    March 7, 2012 at 5:55 PM

  2. Amazing photos, so beautiful. Loved them, so did Mom.

    March 7, 2012 at 6:05 PM

  3. penelopephoebe

    Really great photos, Chip. Love the one of THE BOSS on the rocks.

    March 8, 2012 at 2:45 AM

  4. Pam

    Chip, your home away from home is enchanting.. salt water runs through my veins too.
    be well and happy!

    March 8, 2012 at 3:24 AM

  5. I loved seeing “Virginia through your lens” Chip…I also now get why you married Frankie…what an amazing smile, loved that one in partic…you sure have a way of taking people out of themselves and into what’s best in nature…keep it up my friend….love, Katie.

    March 8, 2012 at 2:59 PM

  6. That last one is one lovely sunset Chips, kept the best till last IMO

    March 18, 2012 at 4:51 PM

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers